Solemn Simulacrum Kaladesh Inventions Steel Overseer

Static Orb Static Orb English

Artifact, 3 (3)

As long as Static Orb is untapped, players can't untap more than two permanents during their untap steps.

Reduction of energy and motion within the stasis field creates the illusion of slowed time.

Illus. Tommy Arnold

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If there are two of these on the battlefield, they do not add together. The result is that only two permanents can be untapped.
Printings:
#26 (Tommy Arnold)

Editions:
English Kaladesh Inventions (Special)
English Seventh Edition (Rare)
English Tempest (Rare)

Languages:
German Statische Sphäre
French Orbe statique
Italian Globo della Staticità
Spanish Esfera estática
Portuguese Orbe Estática


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Static Orb
View Decks with Static Orb
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.