Paupers' Cage Mirage Phyrexian Vault

Phyrexian Dreadnought Phyrexian Dreadnought English

Artifact Creature — Dreadnought 12/12, 1 (1)

Trample

When Phyrexian Dreadnought enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless you sacrifice any number of creatures with total power 12 or greater.

Illus. Pete Venters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The sacrifices are simultaneous, not one at a time.
  • 10/4/2004: Phasing in does not trigger "enters the battlefield" abilities, so you don't have to sacrifice again if it phases in.
  • 7/15/2007: Reverted to its original wording, this now has an enters-the-battlefield triggered ability. During resolution of the triggered ability, you choose one option or the other.
  • 7/15/2007: If the Dreadnought is no longer on the battlefield when the triggered ability resolves, you may still choose either option.
  • 4/15/2013: If you are unable to sacrifice 12 power worth of creatures, then you cannot choose that option; in that case, you must sacrifice Phyrexian Dreadnought.
Printings:
#280 (Pete Venters)

Editions:
English Judge Gift Program (Special)
English Mirage (Rare)

Languages:
German Phyrexianisches Schlachtschiff
French Cuirassé phyrexian
Italian Sterminatore di Phyrexia
Spanish Acorazado pirexiano
Portuguese Couraçado Phyrexiano


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Phyrexian Dreadnought
View Decks with Phyrexian Dreadnought
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.