Orchard Warden Morningtide Recross the Paths

Reach of Branches Reach of Branches English

Tribal Instant — Treefolk, 4G (5)

Create a 2/5 green Treefolk Shaman creature token.

Whenever a Forest enters the battlefield under your control, you may return Reach of Branches from your graveyard to your hand.

Growth has no limits.

Illus. Scott Hampton

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/1/2008: The triggered ability will trigger whenever any land with the subtype Forest enters the battlefield under your control, not just one named Forest.
  • 4/1/2008: If Reach of Branches leaves your graveyard before its triggered ability resolves, the ability will have no effect, even if the card returns to your graveyard before then.
Printings:
#132 (Scott Hampton)

Editions:
English Modern Masters (Uncommon)
English Morningtide (Rare)

Languages:
German Reichweite der Äste
French Portée des branches
Italian Ramificazione
Spanish Alcance de las ramas
Portuguese Alcance dos Galhos
Japanese 枝の手の内
Simplified Chinese 拓展林地
Russian Стремление Ветвей
Traditional Chinese 拓展林地


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Reach of Branches
View Decks with Reach of Branches
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.