Recross the Paths (Morningtide #133)

Recross the Paths {2}{G}

Sorcery

Reveal cards from the top of your library until you reveal a land card. Put that card onto the battlefield and the rest on the bottom of your library in any order. Clash with an opponent. If you win, return Recross the Paths to its owner’s hand. (Each clashing player reveals the top card of their library, then puts that card on the top or bottom. A player wins if their card had a higher mana value.)

Illustrated by Greg Hildebrandt

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Brawl
Vintage
Timeless
Commander
Pauper
Oathbreaker
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Recross the Paths:
  • If you win the clash, the spell moves from the stack to your hand as part of its resolution. It never hits the graveyard. If you don’t win the clash, the spell is put into the graveyard from the stack as normal. (2008-04-01)
  • If the spell is countered or doesn’t resolve for any reason (for example, if all its targets become illegal), none of its effects happen. There is no clash, and the spell card won’t be returned to your hand. (2008-04-01)
  • You put the revealed nonland cards on the bottom of your library before you clash. (2008-04-01)
  • If you have only nonland cards in your library, you reveal your entire library (one card at a time), rearrange it however you like, and then clash. (2008-04-01)