Obsidian Battle-Axe Morningtide Veteran's Armaments

Thornbite Staff Thornbite Staff English

Tribal Artifact — Shaman Equipment, 2 (2)

Equipped creature has "{2}, {T}: This creature deals 1 damage to target creature or player" and "Whenever a creature dies, untap this creature."

Whenever a Shaman creature enters the battlefield, you may attach Thornbite Staff to it.

Equip {4}

Illus. Jesper Ejsing

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/1/2008: Each of these Equipment has two subtypes listed on its type line. The first one is a creature type, which in this case is also a subtype of tribal. The second one is Equipment, which is a subtype of artifact.
  • 4/1/2008: Each of these Equipment has a triggered ability that says "Whenever a [creature type] creature enters the battlefield, you may attach [this Equipment] to it." This triggers whenever any creature of the specified creature type enters the battlefield, no matter who controls it. You may attach your Equipment to another player's creature this way, even though you can't do so with the equip ability.
  • 4/1/2008: If you attach an Equipment you control to another player's creature, you retain control of the Equipment, but you don't control the creature. Only you can activate the Equipment's equip ability, and if the Equipment's ability triggers again, you choose whether to move the Equipment. Only the creature's controller can activate any activated abilities the Equipment grants to the creature, and "you" in any abilities granted to the creature refers to that player.
Printings:
#145 (Jesper Ejsing)

Editions:
English Morningtide (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Beißdornenstab
French Bâton mordépine
Italian Bastone del Morso Spinato
Spanish Bastón muerdespinas
Portuguese Cajado Mordiscante
Japanese 棘噛みの杖
Simplified Chinese 棘刺法杖
Russian Острозубый Посох
Traditional Chinese 棘刺法杖


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Thornbite Staff
View Decks with Thornbite Staff
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.