Mutavault Morningtide Rustic Clachan

Primal Beyond Primal Beyond English

Land

As Primal Beyond enters the battlefield, you may reveal an Elemental card from your hand. If you don't, Primal Beyond enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {1} to your mana pool.

{T}: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool. Spend this mana only to cast an Elemental spell or activate an ability of an Elemental.

Illus. Mark Tedin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/1/2008: You can use the mana produced by Primal Beyond's last ability to pay an alternative cost (such as evoke) or additional cost incurred while casting an Elemental spell. It's not limited to just that spell's mana cost.
  • 4/1/2008: The mana can't be spent to activate activated abilities of Elemental sources that aren't on the battlefield (such as the reinforce ability of an Elemental card in your hand).
Printings:
#149 (Mark Tedin)

Editions:
English Morningtide (Rare)

Languages:
German Urtümliches Jenseits
French Au-delà primordial
Italian Aldilà Primordiale
Spanish Exterior primordial
Portuguese Além Primordial
Japanese 原初の彼方
Simplified Chinese 原初远境
Russian Первобытное Запределье
Traditional Chinese 原初遠境


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Primal Beyond
View Decks with Primal Beyond
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.