Grimoire Thief Morningtide Inspired Sprite

Ink Dissolver Ink Dissolver English

Creature — Merfolk Wizard 2/1, 1U (2)

Kinship — At the beginning of your upkeep, you may look at the top card of your library. If it shares a creature type with Ink Dissolver, you may reveal it. If you do, each opponent puts the top three cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard.

Illus. Brandon Dorman

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/1/2008: Kinship is an ability word that indicates a group of similar triggered abilities that appear on _Morningtide_ creatures. It doesn't have any special rules associated with it.
  • 4/1/2008: The first two sentences of every kinship ability are the same (except for the creature's name). Only the last sentence varies from one kinship ability to the next.
  • 4/1/2008: You don't have to reveal the top card of your library, even if it shares a creature type with the creature that has the kinship ability.
  • 4/1/2008: After the kinship ability finishes resolving, the card you looked at remains on top of your library.
  • 4/1/2008: If you have multiple creatures with kinship abilities, each triggers and resolves separately. You'll look at the same card for each one, unless you have some method of shuffling your library or moving that card to a different zone.
  • 4/1/2008: If the top card of your library is already revealed (due to Magus of the Future, for example), you still have the option to reveal it or not as part of a kinship ability's effect.
Printings:
#36 (Brandon Dorman)

Editions:
English Morningtide (Common)

Languages:
German Tintenlöscher
French Dissolveur d'encre
Italian Dissolvi Inchiostro
Spanish Disolvente de tinta
Portuguese Dissolvedor de Tinta
Japanese 墨溶かし
Simplified Chinese 溶墨师
Russian Растворитель Чернил
Traditional Chinese 溶墨師


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ink Dissolver
View Decks with Ink Dissolver
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.