Offalsnout Morningtide Pack's Disdain

Oona's Blackguard Oona's Blackguard English

Creature — Faerie Rogue 1/1, 1B (2)

Flying

Each other Rogue creature you control enters the battlefield with an additional +1/+1 counter on it.

Whenever a creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it deals combat damage to a player, that player discards a card.

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/1/2008: If a Rogue would normally enter the battlefield with a certain number of +1/+1 counters on it, it enters the battlefield with that many +1/+1 counters plus one on it instead. If a Rogue would normally enter the battlefield with no +1/+1 counters on it, it enters the battlefield with one +1/+1 counter on it instead.
  • 4/1/2008: The creature gets the counter if it would enter the battlefield under your control. It doesn't matter who owns the creature or what zone it enters the battlefield from (such as your opponent's graveyard, for example).
  • 4/1/2008: The creature gets the counter if its copiable characteristics as it would exist on the battlefield include the specified creature type. For example, say you control Conspiracy, and the chosen creature type is Rogue. If you put a creature onto the battlefield that isn't normally a Rogue, it won't get a counter from Oona's Blackguard.
  • 4/1/2008: The effects from more than one of these cards are cumulative. That is, if you have two Oona's Blackguard on the battlefield, Rogue creatures you control enter the battlefield with two additional +1/+1 counters on them.
  • 4/1/2008: If Oona's Blackguard enters the battlefield at the same time as another Rogue (due to Living End, for example), that creature doesn't get a +1/+1 counter.
Printings:
#72 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Morningtide (Uncommon)
English WPN/Gateway (Special)

Languages:
German Oonas Lumpenpack
French Garde noire d'Oona
Italian Guardia Nera di Oona
Spanish Guardia negro de Oona
Portuguese Guardião Sombrio de Oona
Japanese ウーナの黒近衛
Simplified Chinese 欧娜的黑卫士
Russian Злодейка Уны
Traditional Chinese 歐娜的黑衛士


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Oona's Blackguard
View Decks with Oona's Blackguard
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.