Laccolith Rig Nemesis Laccolith Warrior

Laccolith Titan Laccolith Titan English

Creature — Beast 6/6, 5RR (7)

Whenever Laccolith Titan becomes blocked, you may have it deal damage equal to its power to target creature. If you do, Laccolith Titan assigns no combat damage this turn.

Proximity guarantees injury or death.

Illus. Tony Szczudlo

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The ability triggers even if a spell or ability makes it blocked, instead of being blocked by a creature.
  • 10/4/2004: It can target any creature on the battlefield, not just one of the ones blocking it.
  • 10/4/2004: The ability allows you to deal damage during the declare blockers step of combat, which is well before even first strike creatures deal damage.
  • 10/4/2004: The ability is optional. You can decide to allow it to deal combat damage as normal.
Printings:
#89 (Tony Szczudlo)

Editions:
English Nemesis (Rare)

Languages:
German Laccolith-Titan
French Titan de laccolithe
Italian Titano di Laccolite
Spanish Titán lacolito
Portuguese Titã Lacólito


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Laccolith Titan
View Decks with Laccolith Titan
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.