Necropouncer New Phyrexia Pestilent Souleater

Omen Machine Omen Machine English

Artifact, 6 (6)

Players can't draw cards.

At the beginning of each player's draw step, that player exiles the top card of his or her library. If it's a land card, the player puts it onto the battlefield. Otherwise, the player casts it without paying its mana cost if able.

Illus. David Rapoza

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: Putting the land onto the battlefield or casting the card is not optional.
  • 6/1/2011: If the player is unable to put the land onto the battlefield (this is rare) or cast the spell (perhaps because there are no legal targets available) as the triggered ability of Omen Machine resolves, the card simply remains in exile.
Printings:
#148 (David Rapoza)

Editions:
English New Phyrexia (Rare)

Languages:
German Omenmaschine
French Machine à présages
Italian Macchina dei Presagi
Spanish Máquina de presagios
Portuguese Máquina do Agouro
Japanese 前兆の機械
Simplified Chinese 预兆机械
Russian Машина Предзнаменования
Traditional Chinese 預兆機械


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Omen Machine
View Decks with Omen Machine
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.