Norn's Annex New Phyrexia Porcelain Legionnaire

Phyrexian Unlife Phyrexian Unlife English

Enchantment, 2W (3)

You don't lose the game for having 0 or less life.

As long as you have 0 or less life, all damage is dealt to you as though its source had infect. (Damage is dealt to you in the form of poison counters.)

Illus. Jason Chan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: Phyrexian Unlife won't affect damage that reduces your life total from a positive number to 0 or less. For example, if you're at 3 life and are dealt 5 damage, you'll end up at -2 life. The next time you're dealt damage, it will be dealt as though its source had infect.
  • 6/1/2011: If you're at 0 or less life and Phyrexian Unlife leaves the battlefield, you'll lose the game (unless some other effect is keeping you from losing).
  • 6/1/2011: If you're at 0 or less life, you can't pay any amount of life except 0.
  • 6/1/2011: You can still lose the game for other reasons, including having ten or more poison counters or drawing a card from a library with no cards in it.
Printings:
#18 (Jason Chan)

Editions:
English New Phyrexia (Rare)

Languages:
German Phyrexianisches Unleben
French Non-vie phyrexiane
Italian Non Vita di Phyrexia
Spanish No-vida pirexiana
Portuguese Morte-Vida Phyrexiana
Japanese ファイレクシアの非生
Simplified Chinese 非瑞克西亚体质
Russian Фирексийская Нежизнь
Traditional Chinese 非瑞克西亞體質


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Phyrexian Unlife
View Decks with Phyrexian Unlife
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.