Gitaxian Probe New Phyrexia Jin-Gitaxias, Core Augur

Impaler Shrike Impaler Shrike English

Creature — Bird 3/1, 2UU (4)

Flying

Whenever Impaler Shrike deals combat damage to a player, you may sacrifice it. If you do, draw three cards.

"Interrogation is an unnecessary step for acquiring information."
—Politus, Gitaxian morphologist

Illus. Nils Hamm

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#36 (Nils Hamm)

Editions:
English New Phyrexia (Common)

Languages:
German Aufspieß-Würger
French Grièche empaleuse
Italian Avèrla Impalatrice
Spanish Alcaudón empalador
Portuguese Picanço Empalador
Japanese 突き刺しモズ
Simplified Chinese 穿啄鸟
Russian Накалывающий Сорокопут
Traditional Chinese 穿啄鳥


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Impaler Shrike
View Decks with Impaler Shrike
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.