Wing Splicer New Phyrexia Blind Zealot

Xenograft Xenograft English

Enchantment, 4U (5)

As Xenograft enters the battlefield, choose a creature type.

Each creature you control is the chosen type in addition to its other types.

"I despise Vorinclex and his slobberings about ‘evolution.' Only I know true progress."
—Jin-Gitaxias, Core Augur

Illus. Daniel Ljunggren

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: The choice of creature type is made when the enters-the-battlefield ability resolves.
  • 6/1/2011: You must choose an existing _Magic_ creature type.
  • 6/1/2011: Creature cards not on the battlefield and creature spells are not affected.
  • 6/1/2011: Replacement effects that modify creatures of a certain type as they enter the battlefield will apply (or not apply) before you apply Xenograft's effect. For example, if Warrior is the chosen creature type and you control Bramblewood Paragon, a Runeclaw Bear would not enter the battlefield with an additional +1/+1 counter.
Printings:
#51 (Daniel Ljunggren)

Editions:
English New Phyrexia (Rare)

Languages:
German Fremdtransplantat
French Xénogreffe
Italian Xenotrapianto
Spanish Xenoinjerto
Portuguese Xenoenxerto
Japanese 異種移植
Simplified Chinese 异种接殖
Russian Ксенотрансплантат
Traditional Chinese 異種接殖


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Xenograft
View Decks with Xenograft
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.