Despise New Phyrexia Enslave

Dismember Dismember English

Instant, 1{BP}{BP} (3)

({BP} can be paid with either {B} or 2 life.)

Target creature gets -5/-5 until end of turn.

"You serve Phyrexia. Your pieces would better serve Phyrexia elsewhere."
—Azax-Azog, the Demon Thane

Illus. Terese Nielsen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: A card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its mana cost is each color that appears in that mana cost, regardless of how that cost may have been paid.
  • 6/1/2011: To calculate the converted mana cost of a card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, count each Phyrexian mana symbol as 1.
  • 6/1/2011: As you cast a spell or activate an activated ability with one or more Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, you choose how to pay for each Phyrexian mana symbol at the same time you would choose modes or choose a value for X.
  • 6/1/2011: If you're at 1 life or less, you can't pay 2 life.
  • 6/1/2011: Phyrexian mana is not a new color. Players can't add Phyrexian mana to their mana pools.
Printings:
#57 (Terese Nielsen)

Editions:
English Modern Masters 2015 Edition (Uncommon)
English Modern Event Deck (Uncommon)
English New Phyrexia (Uncommon)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)

Languages:
German Zergliedern
French Dislocation
Italian Smembrare
Spanish Desmembrar
Portuguese Desmembrar
Japanese 四肢切断
Simplified Chinese 肢解
Russian Расчленить
Traditional Chinese 肢解


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dismember
View Decks with Dismember
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.