Cathedral Membrane New Phyrexia Dispatch

Chancellor of the Annex Chancellor of the Annex English

Creature — Angel 5/6, 4WWW (7)

You may reveal this card from your opening hand. If you do, when each opponent casts his or her first spell of the game, counter that spell unless that player pays {1}.

Flying

Whenever an opponent casts a spell, counter it unless that player pays {1}.

Illus. Min Yum

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: Your "opening hand" is the hand of cards you decide to start the game with after taking any mulligans.
  • 6/1/2011: After all players have decided not to take any more mulligans, if the starting player has any cards that allow actions to be taken with them from a player's opening hand, that player may take the actions of any of those cards. The starting player repeats this, taking all actions he or she wishes to, one at a time. Then each other player in turn order may do the same. After each player has exercised his or her option to take actions from his or her opening hand, the first turn of the game begins.
  • 6/1/2011: If you reveal more than one Chancellor of the Annex from your opening hand, each will trigger when an opponent casts his or her first spell of the game. That player will have to pay {1} that many times or the spell will be countered.
  • 6/1/2011: In a multiplayer game, if you reveal Chancellor of the Annex from your opening hand, it will trigger each time an opponent casts his or her first spell of the game.
Printings:
#6 (Min Yum)

Editions:
English New Phyrexia (Rare)

Languages:
German Kanzlerin des Annex
French Chancelière de l'Annexe
Italian Cancelliera dell'Annessione
Spanish Canciller del Anexo
Portuguese Chanceler do Anexo
Japanese 別館の大長
Simplified Chinese 别馆督长
Russian Канцлер Храмового Крыла
Traditional Chinese 別館督長


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Chancellor of the Annex
View Decks with Chancellor of the Annex
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.