Artillerize New Phyrexia Chancellor of the Forge

Bludgeon Brawl Bludgeon Brawl English

Enchantment, 2R (3)

Each noncreature, non-Equipment artifact is an Equipment with equip {X} and "Equipped creature gets +X/+0," where X is that artifact's converted mana cost.

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: The affected artifacts retain their other types and abilities.
  • 6/1/2011: An Equipment that's also a creature can't be equipped to anything.
  • 6/1/2011: If an artifact affected by Bludgeon Brawl later becomes a creature, Bludgeon Brawl's effect no longer applies to it. That artifact will stop being an Equipment and become unattached from any creature it was attached to; it will remain on the battlefield. The same thing if Bludgeon Brawl leaves the battlefield.
  • 6/1/2011: While Bludgeon Brawl is on the battlefield, an Aura enchantment that somehow becomes an artifact in addition to its other types will also become an Equipment. Any of its abilities that refer to either "enchanted creature" or "equipped creature" refer to the creature it's currently attached to. It can be attached to other creatures using its equip ability. If you try to attach the Aura Equipment to a creature it can't legally be attached to, it remains where it is. If the creature it's attached to becomes an illegal permanent for it to enchant, the Aura Equipment will be put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.
Printings:
#80 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English New Phyrexia (Rare)

Languages:
German Prügelei mit Knüppeln
French Coup de matraque
Italian Rissa a Randellate
Spanish A trastazos
Portuguese Pancadaria
Japanese 棍棒での殴り合い
Simplified Chinese 持棍乱斗
Russian Драка на Дубинах
Traditional Chinese 持棍亂鬥


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Bludgeon Brawl
View Decks with Bludgeon Brawl
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.