Invader Parasite New Phyrexia Ogre Menial

Moltensteel Dragon Moltensteel Dragon English

Artifact Creature — Dragon 4/4, 4{RP}{RP} (6)

({RP} can be paid with either {R} or 2 life.)

Flying

{RP}: Moltensteel Dragon gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

An apocalypse in dragon form.

Illus. James Ryman

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: A card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its mana cost is each color that appears in that mana cost, regardless of how that cost may have been paid.
  • 6/1/2011: To calculate the converted mana cost of a card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, count each Phyrexian mana symbol as 1.
  • 6/1/2011: As you cast a spell or activate an activated ability with one or more Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, you choose how to pay for each Phyrexian mana symbol at the same time you would choose modes or choose a value for X.
  • 6/1/2011: If you’re at 1 life or less, you can’t pay 2 life.
  • 6/1/2011: Phyrexian mana is not a new color. Players can’t add Phyrexian mana to their mana pools.
Printings:
#88 (James Ryman)

Editions:
English New Phyrexia (Rare)

Languages:
German Schmelzstahl-Drache
French Dragon d'acier en fusion
Italian Drago d'Acciaio Fuso
Spanish Dragón de acero fundido
Portuguese Dragão de Aço Fundido
Japanese 溶鉄鋼のドラゴン
Simplified Chinese 融钢巨龙
Russian Дракон Жидкой Стали
Traditional Chinese 融鋼巨龍


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Moltensteel Dragon
View Decks with Moltensteel Dragon
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.