Scrivener Odyssey Standstill

Shifty Doppelganger Shifty Doppelganger English

Creature — Shapeshifter 1/1, 2U (3)

{3}{U}, Exile Shifty Doppelganger: You may put a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield. If you do, that creature gains haste until end of turn. At the beginning of the next end step, sacrifice that creature. If you do, return Shifty Doppelganger to the battlefield.

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If the creature is not still on the battlefield at beginning of the End step, then you do not return this card to the battlefield.
  • 8/1/2008: This card has received errata such that putting a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield is now optional. This means you no longer need a third-party to verify that you don’t have any creature cards in your hand if you don’t put something onto the battlefield.
Printings:
#101 (Greg Staples)

Editions:
English Odyssey (Rare)

Languages:
German Unsteter Doppelgänger
French Doppelganger sournois
Italian Mutaforma Sfuggente
Spanish Doble astuto
Portuguese Doppelganger Astuto


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Shifty Doppelganger
View Decks with Shifty Doppelganger
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.