Mortivore Odyssey Overeager Apprentice

Nefarious Lich Nefarious Lich English

Enchantment, BBBB (4)

If damage would be dealt to you, exile that many cards from your graveyard instead. If you can't, you lose the game.

If you would gain life, draw that many cards instead.

When Nefarious Lich leaves the battlefield, you lose the game.

Illus. Jerry Tiritilli

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If you were going to gain life and you also have a replacement that can turn card drawing into life gain on the battlefield, you can gain life by using the Lich to turn the original life gain into card drawing, and then using the other replacement to turn a card draw into life gain. Nefarious Lich will not replace the life gain with a card draw again because it has already acted on this event.
  • 10/4/2004: This card will not prevent you from losing the game due to zero or less life.
Printings:
#153 (Jerry Tiritilli)

Editions:
English Odyssey (Rare)

Languages:
German Ruchloser Lich
French Liche infâme
Italian Lich Malvagio
Spanish Muerte nefaria
Portuguese Cadáver Nefário


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Nefarious Lich
View Decks with Nefarious Lich
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.