Doppelganger Astuto Odisséia Sincopar

Pausa Pausa Portuguese

Encantamento, 1U (2)

Quando um jogador joga uma mágica, sacrifique Pausa. Se o fizer, cada um dos oponentes daquele jogador compra três cards.

Enchantment

When a player casts a spell, sacrifice Standstill. If you do, each of that player's opponents draws three cards.

"Não se apresse."

Illus. Heather Hudson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: It only works once. If someone casts another spell after it triggers, but before that trigger resolves, then it will trigger again. The first time one of these triggers resolves, it will be sacrificed for the full effect. Any additional triggers on the stack will do nothing when they resolve because you will be unable to sacrifice it additional times.
Printings:
#102 (Heather Hudson)

Editions:
Portuguese Odisséia (Uncommon)

Languages:
English Standstill
German Stillstand
French Immobilisation
Italian Punto Morto
Spanish Parada


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pausa
View Decks with Pausa
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.