Fall of the Titans Oath of the Gatewatch Goblin Freerunner

Goblin Dark-Dwellers Goblin Dark-Dwellers English

Creature — Goblin 4/4, 3RR (5)

Menace

When Goblin Dark-Dwellers enters the battlefield, you may cast target instant or sorcery card with converted mana cost 3 or less from your graveyard without paying its mana cost. If that card would be put into your graveyard this turn, exile it instead.

Illus. Steven Belledin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2016: You cast the card during the resolution of the enters-the-battlefield ability, not later in the turn. If it’s a sorcery card, ignore the timing restrictions based on it being a sorcery card. Other timing restrictions, such as “Cast [this card] only during combat,” must be followed.
  • 1/22/2016: If you can’t cast the target instant or sorcery card, perhaps because there are no legal targets available, or if you choose not to cast it, it will remain in your graveyard.
  • 1/22/2016: If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay alternative costs such as surge costs. You can pay additional costs. If the card has mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.
  • 1/22/2016: If the instant or sorcery card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as its value.
  • 1/22/2016: If an instant or sorcery card you cast this way is countered, it will be exiled.
  • 1/22/2016: If an instant or sorcery card you cast this way goes to a zone other than exile or a graveyard, perhaps because one of its abilities says to put it into its owner’s hand, it won’t be exiled. This is true even if the card would be put into a graveyard later that turn.
Printings:
#110 (Steven Belledin)

Editions:
English Oath of the Gatewatch (Rare)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Goblins der Dunkelheit
French Gobelins sciaphiles
Italian Goblin Abitanti dell'Oscurità
Spanish Trasgos habitasombras
Portuguese Umbrígeos Goblins
Japanese ゴブリンの闇住まい
Simplified Chinese 暗栖鬼怪
Russian Гоблины, Обитатели Тьмы
Traditional Chinese 暗棲鬼怪
Korean 어둠의 거주자 고블린


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Goblin Dark-Dwellers
View Decks with Goblin Dark-Dwellers
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.