Void Grafter Oath of the Gatewatch Baloth Null

Ayli, Eternal Pilgrim Ayli, Eternal Pilgrim English

Legendary Creature — Kor Cleric 2/3, WB (2)

Deathtouch

{1}, Sacrifice another creature: You gain life equal to the sacrificed creature's toughness.

{1}{W}{B}, Sacrifice another creature: Exile target nonland permanent. Activate this ability only if you have at least 10 life more than your starting life total.

Illus. Cynthia Sheppard

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2016: Once you’ve announced either activated ability, it’s too late for anyone to interrupt you by trying to remove the creature you sacrifice.
  • 1/22/2016: Once you’ve legally activated the last ability, it doesn’t matter what happens to your life total.
  • 1/22/2016: Your starting life total is the life total you began the game with. For most two-player formats, this is 20. For Two-Headed Giant, it’s the life total your team started with, usually 30. In Commander games, your starting life total is 40.
Printings:
#151 (Cynthia Sheppard)

Editions:
English Oath of the Gatewatch (Rare)

Languages:
German Ayli, die Ewige Pilgerin
French Ayli, pèlerine éternelle
Italian Ayli, Pellegrina Eterna
Spanish Ayli, Peregrina Eterna
Portuguese Ayli, Peregrina Eterna
Japanese 永代巡礼者、アイリ
Simplified Chinese 坚信朝圣客艾栗
Russian Айли, Вечная Паломница
Traditional Chinese 堅信朝聖客艾栗
Korean 영원의 순례자 아일리


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ayli, Eternal Pilgrim
View Decks with Ayli, Eternal Pilgrim
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.