Bone Saw Oath of the Gatewatch Chitinous Cloak

Captain's Claws Captain's Claws English

Artifact — Equipment, 2 (2)

Equipped creature gets +1/+0.

Whenever equipped creature attacks, create a 1/1 white Kor Ally creature token that's tapped and attacking.

Equip {1}

Forged for victory in a time of despair.

Illus. Anthony Palumbo

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2016: You choose which opponent or planeswalker controlled by an opponent the token is attacking as it enters the battlefield. It doesn’t have to be the same opponent or planeswalker that the equipped creature is attacking.
  • 1/22/2016: The token is never declared as an attacking creature. It simply enters the battlefield attacking. This won’t cause any abilities that trigger “whenever a creature attacks” to trigger.
Printings:
#162 (Anthony Palumbo)

Editions:
English Oath of the Gatewatch (Rare)

Languages:
German Krallen des Hauptmanns
French Griffes du capitaine
Italian Artigli del Capitano
Spanish Garras del capitán
Portuguese Garras do Capitão
Japanese 隊長の鉤爪
Simplified Chinese 队长利爪
Russian Когти Капитана
Traditional Chinese 隊長利爪
Korean 대장의 발톱


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Captain's Claws
View Decks with Captain's Claws
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.