Unknown Shores Oath of the Gatewatch Wastes

Wandering Fumarole Wandering Fumarole English

Land

Wandering Fumarole enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {U} or {R} to your mana pool.

{2}{U}{R}: Until end of turn, Wandering Fumarole becomes a 1/4 blue and red Elemental creature with "{0}: Switch this creature's power and toughness until end of turn." It's still a land.

Illus. Florian de Gesincourt

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2016: Effects that switch power and toughness apply after all other effects that change power and/or toughness, regardless of which effect was created first.
  • 1/22/2016: Switching a creature’s power and toughness twice (or any even number of times) effectively returns the creature to the power and toughness it had before any switches.
  • 1/22/2016: A land that becomes a creature may be affected by “summoning sickness.” You can’t attack with it or use any of its {tap} abilities (including its mana abilities) unless it began your most recent turn on the battlefield under your control. Note that summoning sickness cares about when that permanent came under your control, not when it became a creature nor when it entered the battlefield.
  • 1/22/2016: This land is colorless until the last ability gives it colors.
  • 1/22/2016: When a land becomes a creature, that doesn’t count as having a creature enter the battlefield. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won’t trigger.
  • 1/22/2016: An ability that turns a land into a creature also sets that creature’s power and toughness. If the land was already a creature (for example, if it was the target of a spell with awaken), this will overwrite the previous effect that set its power and toughness. Effects that modify its power or toughness will continue to apply no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for counters that change its power or toughness (such as +1/+1 counters) and effects that switch its power and toughness. For example, if Wandering Fumarole has been made a 0/0 creature with three +1/+1 counters on it, activating its last ability will turn it into a 4/7 creature that’s still a land.
Printings:
#182 (Florian de Gesincourt)

Editions:
English Oath of the Gatewatch (Rare)

Languages:
German Wandernde Fumarole
French Fumerolle vagabonde
Italian Fumarola Vagante
Spanish Fumarola errante
Portuguese Fumarola Errante
Japanese さまよう噴気孔
Simplified Chinese 漫游喷发孔
Russian Бродячая Фумарола
Traditional Chinese 漫遊噴發孔
Korean 방랑하는 분기공


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Wandering Fumarole
View Decks with Wandering Fumarole
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.