Kor Sky Climber Oath of the Gatewatch Make a Stand

Linvala, the Preserver Linvala, the Preserver English

Legendary Creature — Angel 5/5, 4WW (6)

Flying

When Linvala, the Preserver enters the battlefield, if an opponent has more life than you, you gain 5 life.

When Linvala enters the battlefield, if an opponent controls more creatures than you, create a 3/3 white Angel creature token with flying.

Illus. Magali Villeneuve

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2016: For each triggered ability, the game checks to see if the condition is true at the moment the ability would trigger. If the condition isn’t true, the ability won’t trigger. If the ability does trigger, the game will check again to see if the condition is true as the ability tries to resolve. If it’s not true at that time, the ability won’t do anything.
  • 1/22/2016: In a multiplayer game, it’s possible for the condition to be true at both times but with respect to two different opponents.
Printings:
#25 (Magali Villeneuve)

Editions:
English Oath of the Gatewatch (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Linvala die Bewahrerin
French Linvala, la Préservatrice
Italian Linvala, la Protettrice
Spanish Linvala, la Preservadora
Portuguese Linvala, a Preservadora
Japanese 保護者、リンヴァーラ
Simplified Chinese 存护天使琳法拉
Russian Линвала, Охранительница
Traditional Chinese 存護天使琳法拉
Korean 보호자 린발라


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Linvala, the Preserver
View Decks with Linvala, the Preserver
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.