Containment Membrane Oath of the Gatewatch Cyclone Sire

Crush of Tentacles Crush of Tentacles English

Sorcery, 4UU (6)

Surge {3}{U}{U} (You may cast this spell for its surge cost if you or a teammate has cast another spell this turn.)

Return all nonland permanents to their owners' hands. If Crush of Tentacles's surge cost was paid, create an 8/8 blue Octopus creature token.

Illus. Jama Jurabaev

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2016: All other nonland permanents will already be in their owners’ hands by the time the Octopus token is created. Any triggered abilities or abilities that would have otherwise affected that Octopus won’t be around to matter.
  • 1/22/2016: For some cards, surge represents only an alternative cost, a discount that applies if you or a teammate has cast another spell this turn. Other cards, like Reckless Bushwhacker, have additional abilities or effects if you paid the surge cost to cast the spell.
  • 1/22/2016: The other spell that you or a teammate cast can be one that’s resolved, one that was countered, or (for instants with surge) one that’s still on the stack.
  • 1/22/2016: If an instant or sorcery spell cast for its surge cost is copied, the copy is also considered to have had its surge cost paid.
  • 1/22/2016: Casting a spell for its surge cost doesn’t change its mana cost or its converted mana cost.
Printings:
#53 (Jama Jurabaev)

Editions:
English Oath of the Gatewatch (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Zermalmende Tentakel
French Écrasement tentaculaire
Italian Stretta Tentacolare
Spanish Aglomeración tentacular
Portuguese Abraço dos Tentáculos
Japanese 押し潰す触手
Simplified Chinese 触手压境
Russian Переплетение Щупалец
Traditional Chinese 觸手壓境
Korean 촉수의 쇄도


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Crush of Tentacles
View Decks with Crush of Tentacles
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.