Grasp of Darkness Oath of the Gatewatch Malakir Soothsayer

Kalitas, Traitor of Ghet Kalitas, Traitor of Ghet English

Legendary Creature — Vampire Warrior 3/4, 2BB (4)

Lifelink

If a nontoken creature an opponent controls would die, instead exile that card and create a 2/2 black Zombie creature token.

{2}{B}, Sacrifice another Vampire or Zombie: Put two +1/+1 counters on Kalitas, Traitor of Ghet.

Illus. Todd Lockwood

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2016: Abilities that trigger whenever a creature an opponent controls dies won’t trigger unless that creature is a token (see below).
  • 1/22/2016: If a creature token an opponent controls dies, it goes to that player’s graveyard as normal before ceasing to exist.
  • 1/22/2016: If Kalitas dies at the same time as creatures your opponents control, those creature cards will be exiled and you’ll get that many Zombies.
  • 1/22/2016: You can’t sacrifice Kalitas to activate the last ability, even if it’s somehow become a Zombie.
Printings:
#86 (Todd Lockwood)

Editions:
English Oath of the Gatewatch (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Kalitas, Verräter von Ghet
French Kalitas, traître des Ghet
Italian Kalitas, Traditore di Ghet
Spanish Kalitas, traidor de Ghet
Portuguese Kalitas, Traidor de Ghet
Japanese ゲトの裏切り者、カリタス
Simplified Chinese 劫特叛徒卡力塔
Russian Калитас, Предатель Гетов
Traditional Chinese 劫特叛徒卡力塔
Korean 게트의 배신자 칼리타스


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Kalitas, Traitor of Ghet
View Decks with Kalitas, Traitor of Ghet
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.