Lay Waste Onslaught Mana Echoes

Lightning Rift Lightning Rift English

Enchantment, 1R (2)

Whenever a player cycles a card, you may pay {1}. If you do, Lightning Rift deals 2 damage to target creature or player.

Options will cost you, but a lack of them will cost you even more.

Illus. Eric Peterson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: You choose the target when this ability is put on the stack, but you do not decide whether or not to pay the mana until the ability resolves.
Printings:
#217 (Eric Peterson)

Editions:
English Vintage Masters (Uncommon)
English Onslaught (Uncommon)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)

Languages:
German Spalt der Blitze
French Ride d'éclairs
Italian Fenditura di Fulmini
Spanish División del rayo
Portuguese Fenda de Raios


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Lightning Rift
View Decks with Lightning Rift
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.