Charging Griffin Magic Origins Consul's Lieutenant

Cleric of the Forward Order Cleric of the Forward Order English

Creature — Human Cleric 2/2, 1W (2)

When Cleric of the Forward Order enters the battlefield, you gain 2 life for each creature you control named Cleric of the Forward Order.

War after war, a healer's enemy is always the same—death itself.

Illus. Chris Rallis

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Count the number of creatures named Cleric of the Forward Order you control as the ability resolves to determine how much life to gain. If the Cleric of the Forward Order with the ability that triggered is still on the battlefield, it will count itself.
Printings:
#10 (Chris Rallis)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Common)

Languages:
German Klerikerin des Frontordens
French Clerc de l'Ordre frontal
Italian Chierica dell'Ordine del Fronte
Spanish Clériga de la Orden de Avanzada
Portuguese Clérigo da Ordem Avançada
Japanese 前線の僧侶
Simplified Chinese 前锋团僧侣
Russian Священница Ордена Авангарда
Traditional Chinese 前鋒團僧侶
Korean 전방 사제단의 성직자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Cleric of the Forward Order
View Decks with Cleric of the Forward Order
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.