Malakir Cullblade Magic Origins Necromantic Summons

Nantuko Husk Nantuko Husk English

Creature — Zombie Insect 2/2, 2B (3)

Sacrifice a creature: Nantuko Husk gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

"The soul sheds light, and death is its shadow. When the light dims, life and death embrace."—Nantuko teaching

Illus. Carl Critchlow

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: You can sacrifice Nantuko Husk itself to activate its own ability. However, the only thing that will do is put Nantuko Husk into the graveyard.
Printings:
#109 (Carl Critchlow)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Common)
English Commander (Uncommon)
English Tenth Edition (Uncommon)
English Ninth Edition (Uncommon)
English Onslaught (Common)

Languages:
German Nantukohülle
French Carapace de nantuko
Italian Guscio Nantuko
Spanish Caparazón nantuko
Portuguese Folhelho Nantuko
Japanese ナントゥーコの鞘虫
Simplified Chinese 空壳螳人
Russian Оболочка Нантуко
Traditional Chinese 空殼螳人
Korean 난투코 껍질


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Nantuko Husk
View Decks with Nantuko Husk
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.