Cleric of the Forward Order Magic Origins Enlightened Ascetic

Consul's Lieutenant Consul's Lieutenant English

Creature — Human Soldier 2/1, WW (2)

First strike

Renown 1 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes renowned.)

Whenever Consul's Lieutenant attacks, if it's renowned, other attacking creatures you control get +1/+1 until end of turn.

Illus. Daarken

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Renown won’t trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won’t trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
  • 6/22/2015: If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
  • 6/22/2015: If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn’t become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won’t trigger.
Printings:
#11 (Daarken)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Leutnant des Konsuls
French Lieutenant du consul
Italian Tenente del Console
Spanish Teniente del cónsul
Portuguese Tenente do Cônsul
Japanese 領事補佐官
Simplified Chinese 执政副官
Russian Лейтенант Консула
Traditional Chinese 執政副官
Korean 영사의 장교


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Consul's Lieutenant
View Decks with Consul's Lieutenant
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.