Necromantic Summons Magic Origins Priest of the Blood Rite

Nightsnare Nightsnare English

Sorcery, 3B (4)

Target opponent reveals his or her hand. You may choose a nonland card from it. If you do, that player discards that card. If you don't, that player discards two cards.

Ravnica would be safer if mere coin was all the Dimir could steal.

Illus. Min Yum

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: If you don’t choose a nonland card for the player to discard, that player chooses which two cards he or she will discard.
Printings:
#111 (Min Yum)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Common)

Languages:
German Nachtschlinge
French Collet nocturne
Italian Trappola Notturna
Spanish Trampa nocturna
Portuguese Armadilha Noturna
Japanese 夜の罠
Simplified Chinese 深夜圈套
Russian Силки Ночи
Traditional Chinese 深夜圈套
Korean 밤올가미


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Nightsnare
View Decks with Nightsnare
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.