Shambling Ghoul Magic Origins Thornbow Archer

Tainted Remedy Tainted Remedy English

Enchantment, 2B (3)

If an opponent would gain life, that player loses that much life instead.

"Drink this, brother. It will bring you rest."—Liliana Vess

Illus. Izzy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: If more than one replacement effect tries to apply to a life gain event, the player who would gain life chooses the order in which they apply. For example, if a player who controls Alhammarret’s Archive would gain 3 life while Tainted Remedy is on the battlefield, that player may choose to have the 3 life become doubled to 6 life and then lose 6 life. The player may also choose to apply Tainted Remedy first, turning “gain 3 life” into “lose 3 life.” Alhammarret’s Archive would then not apply.
  • 6/22/2015: Having more than one Tainted Remedy on the battlefield doesn’t have any noticeable effect on life gain. Once the effect of one Tainted Remedy applies, there is no life gain for the others to apply to.
Printings:
#120 (Izzy)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Rare)

Languages:
German Verseuchtes Heilmittel
French Remède souillé
Italian Medicamento Corrotto
Spanish Remedio corrompido
Portuguese Remédio Adulterado
Japanese 穢れた療法
Simplified Chinese 染毒疗法
Russian Порченое Лекарство
Traditional Chinese 染毒療法
Korean 부패한 치료


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Tainted Remedy
View Decks with Tainted Remedy
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.