Act of Treason Magic Origins Avaricious Dragon

Akroan Sergeant Akroan Sergeant English

Creature — Human Soldier 2/2, 2R (3)

First strike (This creature deals combat damage before creatures without first strike.)

Renown 1 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes renowned.)

Illus. Zack Stella

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Renown won’t trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won’t trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
  • 6/22/2015: If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
  • 6/22/2015: If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn’t become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won’t trigger.
Printings:
#130 (Zack Stella)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Common)

Languages:
German Akroischer Feldwebel
French Sergent akroen
Italian Sergente di Akros
Spanish Sargento akroniense
Portuguese Sargento Acrosano
Japanese アクロスの兵長
Simplified Chinese 阿喀洛斯士官
Russian Акросский Сержант
Traditional Chinese 阿喀洛斯士官
Korean 아크로스 부사관


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Akroan Sergeant
View Decks with Akroan Sergeant
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.