Chandra, Fire of Kaladesh Magic Origins Chandra's Fury

Chandra, Roaring Flame Chandra, Roaring Flame English

Planeswalker — Chandra (Loyalty: 4)

+1: Chandra, Roaring Flame deals 2 damage to target player.

−2: Chandra, Roaring Flame deals 2 damage to target creature.

−7: Chandra, Roaring Flame deals 6 damage to each opponent. Each player dealt damage this way gets an emblem with "At the beginning of your upkeep, this emblem deals 3 damage to you.

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Chandra, Fire of Kaladesh’s activated ability will count any damage Chandra has dealt during the turn to any permanent or player, including combat damage.
  • 6/22/2015: The last sentence of Chandra, Fire of Kaladesh’s activated ability isn’t a separate ability. The check happens only as that activated ability resolves. You must activate the ability in order to exile Chandra and return her to the battlefield transformed, even if Chandra has already dealt 3 or more damage during the turn.
  • 6/22/2015: Each face of a double-faced card has its own set of characteristics: name, types, subtypes, power and toughness, loyalty, abilities, and so on. While a double-faced card is on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of the face that’s currently up. The other set of characteristics is ignored. While a double-faced card isn’t on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of its front face.
  • 6/22/2015: The converted mana cost of a double-faced card not on the battlefield is the converted mana cost of its front face.
  • 6/22/2015: The back face of a double-faced card doesn’t have a mana cost. A double-faced permanent with its back face up has a converted mana cost of 0. Each back face has a color indicator that defines its color.
  • 6/22/2015: The back face of a double-faced card (in the case of Magic Origins, the planeswalker face) can’t be cast.
  • 6/22/2015: Although the two rules are similar, the “legend rule” and the “planeswalker uniqueness rule” affect different kinds of permanents. You can control two of this permanent, one front face-up and the other back-face up at the same time. However, if the former is exiled and enters the battlefield transformed, you’ll then control two planeswalkers with the same subtype. You’ll choose one to remain on the battlefield, and the other will be put into its owner’s graveyard.
  • 6/22/2015: A double-faced card enters the battlefield with its front face up by default, unless a spell or ability instructs you to put it onto the battlefield transformed, in which case it enters with its back face up.
  • 6/22/2015: A Magic Origins planeswalker that enters the battlefield because of the ability of its front face will enter with loyalty counters as normal.
  • 6/22/2015: In some rare cases, a spell or ability may cause one of these five cards to transform while it’s a creature (front face up) on the battlefield. If this happens, the resulting planeswalker won’t have any loyalty counters on it and will subsequently be put into its owner’s graveyard.
  • 6/22/2015: You can activate one of the planeswalker’s loyalty abilities the turn it enters the battlefield. However, you may do so only during one of your main phases when the stack is empty. For example, if the planeswalker enters the battlefield during combat, there will be an opportunity for your opponent to remove it before you can activate one of its abilities.
  • 6/22/2015: If a double-faced card is manifested, it will be put onto the battlefield face down (this is also true if it’s put onto the battlefield face down some other way). Note that “face down” is not synonymous with “with its back face up.” A manifested double-faced card is a 2/2 creature with no name, mana cost, creature types, or abilities. While face down, it can’t transform. If the front face of a manifested double-faced card is a creature card, you can turn it face up by paying its mana cost. If you do, its front face will be up. A double-faced card on the battlefield can’t be turned face down.
The other part is:
English Chandra, Fire of Kaladesh

#135b (Eric Deschamps)

English Magic Origins (Mythic Rare)

German Chandra, die tobende Flamme
French Chandra, flamme rugissante
Italian Chandra, Fiamma Ruggente
Spanish Chandra, llamarada rugiente
Portuguese Chandra, Chama Furiosa
Japanese 燃え盛る炎、チャンドラ
Simplified Chinese 咆哮烈焰茜卓
Russian Чандра, Ревущее Пламя
Traditional Chinese 咆哮烈焰茜卓
Korean 포효하는 불길 찬드라

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Chandra, Roaring Flame
View Decks with Chandra, Roaring Flame
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.