Fiery Conclusion Magic Origins Firefiend Elemental

Fiery Impulse Fiery Impulse English

Instant, R (1)

Fiery Impulse deals 2 damage to target creature.

Spell mastery — If there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard, Fiery Impulse deals 3 damage to that creature instead.

"Well, this got out of hand."

Illus. Daarken

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Check to see if there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard as the spell resolves to determine whether the spell mastery ability applies. The spell itself won’t count because it’s still on the stack as you make this check.
Printings:
#145 (Daarken)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Common)

Languages:
German Feuriger Impuls
French Impulsion ardente
Italian Impulso Infuocato
Spanish Impulso ardiente
Portuguese Impulso Flamejante
Japanese 焦熱の衝動
Simplified Chinese 暴烈冲动
Russian Огненный Импульс
Traditional Chinese 暴烈衝動
Korean 불타는 충동


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Fiery Impulse
View Decks with Fiery Impulse
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.