Fiery Impulse Magic Origins Flameshadow Conjuring

Firefiend Elemental Firefiend Elemental English

Creature — Elemental 3/2, 3R (4)

Haste (This creature can attack and {T} as soon as it comes under your control.)

Renown 1 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes renowned.)

Illus. Torstein Nordstrand

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Renown won’t trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won’t trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
  • 6/22/2015: If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
  • 6/22/2015: If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn’t become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won’t trigger.
Printings:
#146 (Torstein Nordstrand)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Common)

Languages:
German Feuerunhold-Elementar
French Élémental de fiellefeu
Italian Elementale Demone di Fuoco
Spanish Elemental demonio del fuego
Portuguese Elemental Flamidemo
Japanese 炎魔の精霊
Simplified Chinese 炎魔元素
Russian Элементаль Духа Пламени
Traditional Chinese 炎魔元素
Korean 불마귀 정령


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Firefiend Elemental
View Decks with Firefiend Elemental
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.