Firefiend Elemental Magic Origins Ghirapur Æther Grid

Flameshadow Conjuring Flameshadow Conjuring English

Enchantment, 3R (4)

Whenever a nontoken creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may pay {R}. If you do, put a token onto the battlefield that's a copy of that creature. That token gains haste. Exile it at the beginning of the next end step.

Illus. Seb McKinnon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: The token copies exactly what’s printed on the original creature and nothing else (unless that creature is copying something else; see below). It doesn’t copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, and so on.
  • 6/22/2015: If the copied creature has {X} in its mana cost, X is 0.
  • 6/22/2015: If the copied creature is copying something else when the ability resolves, then the token enters the battlefield as a copy of whatever that creature is copying.
  • 6/22/2015: Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the copied creature will also work.
  • 6/22/2015: The token is exiled at the beginning of the next end step regardless of who controls it at that time.
  • 6/22/2015: If the ability resolves during a turn’s end step, the token will be exiled at the beginning of the next turn’s end step.
  • 6/22/2015: If the token isn’t exiled at the beginning of the next end step (perhaps because the delayed triggered ability is countered), it remains on the battlefield indefinitely. It continues to have haste.
  • 6/22/2015: If another creature becomes or enters the battlefield as a copy of the token, that creature won’t have haste and it won’t be exiled.
Printings:
#147 (Seb McKinnon)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Rare)

Languages:
German Flammenschatten-Beschwörung
French Conjuration d'ombreflamme
Italian Evocazione dell'Ombrafiamma
Spanish Invocación sombrardiente
Portuguese Conjuração de Sombra Ígnea
Japanese 炎影の妖術
Simplified Chinese 召现焰影
Russian Призыв Огненной Тени
Traditional Chinese 召現焰影
Korean 불꽃그림자 소환술


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Flameshadow Conjuring
View Decks with Flameshadow Conjuring
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.