Gideon's Phalanx Magic Origins Hallowed Moonlight

Grasp of the Hieromancer Grasp of the Hieromancer English

Enchantment — Aura, 1W (2)

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +1/+1 and has "Whenever this creature attacks, tap target creature defending player controls."

"There is power in abandon, but far more in control."—Warden Hixus, to Kytheon

Illus. Igor Kieryluk

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: The triggered ability granted to the enchanted creature will tap the creature before blockers are declared.
  • 6/22/2015: The enchanted creature is the source of the triggered ability it gains, not Grasp of the Hieromancer. If the enchanted creature isn’t white, that ability can target a creature with protection from white, for example.
Printings:
#15 (Igor Kieryluk)

Editions:
English Archenemy: Nicol Bolas (Common)
English Magic Origins (Common)

Languages:
German Griff des Hieromanten
French Emprise du hiéromancien
Italian Vincolo dello Ieromante
Spanish Yugo del hieromante
Portuguese Garra do Hieromante
Japanese 秘儀術師の掌握
Simplified Chinese 圣术士之攫
Russian Хватка Иероманта
Traditional Chinese 聖術士之攫
Korean 성령술사의 구속


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Grasp of the Hieromancer
View Decks with Grasp of the Hieromancer
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.