Aerial Volley Magic Origins Caustic Caterpillar

Animist's Awakening Animist's Awakening English

Sorcery, XG (1)

Reveal the top X cards of your library. Put all land cards from among them onto the battlefield tapped and the rest on the bottom of your library in a random order.

Spell mastery — If there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard, untap those lands.

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: No player will know the order of the cards put on the bottom of your library. Practically speaking, the cards should be shuffled (although this is not the game action of “shuffling”).
  • 6/22/2015: If the spell mastery ability applies, you untap only the lands put onto the battlefield with Animist’s Awakening.
  • 6/22/2015: If you have X or less cards in your library, you’ll reveal all the cards from your library, put all land cards from among them onto the battlefield tapped, and then put the rest of the cards back in your library in a random order. (This is effectively the same as shuffling your library, although it’s still not technically a shuffle.)
  • 6/22/2015: Check to see if there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard as the spell resolves to determine whether the spell mastery ability applies. The spell itself won’t count because it’s still on the stack as you make this check.
Printings:
#169 (Chris Rahn)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Rare)

Languages:
German Erwachen der Animistin
French Éveil de l'animiste
Italian Risveglio dell'Animista
Spanish Despertar de la animista
Portuguese Despertar da Animista
Japanese 精霊信者の覚醒
Simplified Chinese 物灵师唤醒
Russian Пробуждение Анимиста
Traditional Chinese 物靈師喚醒
Korean 정령숭배자의 각성


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Animist's Awakening
View Decks with Animist's Awakening
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.