The Great Aurora Magic Origins Hitchclaw Recluse

Herald of the Pantheon Herald of the Pantheon English

Creature — Centaur Shaman 2/2, 1G (2)

Enchantment spells you cast cost {1} less to cast.

Whenever you cast an enchantment spell, you gain 1 life.

The distinction of bearing the gods' banner is nothing compared to the glory of being closer to Nyx.

Illus. Jason A. Engle

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Herald of the Pantheon’s first ability can’t reduce the colored mana requirement of an enchantment spell.
  • 6/22/2015: If there are additional costs to cast an enchantment spell, apply those before applying cost reductions.
  • 6/22/2015: Herald of the Pantheon can reduce alternative costs such as bestow costs.
Printings:
#180 (Jason A. Engle)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Rare)

Languages:
German Heroldin des Pantheons
French Héraut du panthéon
Italian Messaggera del Pantheon
Spanish Heraldo del panteón
Portuguese Arauto do Panteão
Japanese 万神殿の伝令
Simplified Chinese 诸神传令使
Russian Глашатай Пантеона
Traditional Chinese 諸神傳令使
Korean 신계의 전령


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Herald of the Pantheon
View Decks with Herald of the Pantheon
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.