Nissa, Vastwood Seer Magic Origins Nissa's Pilgrimage

Nissa, Sage Animist Nissa, Sage Animist English

Planeswalker — Nissa (Loyalty: 3)

+1: Reveal the top card of your library. If it's a land card, put it onto the battlefield. Otherwise, put it into your hand.−2: Put a legendary 4/4 green Elemental creature token named Ashaya, the Awoken World onto the battlefield.−7: Untap up to six target lands. They become 6/6 Elemental creatures. They're still lands.

Illus. Wesley Burt

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Nissa, Vastwood Seer is exiled as a result of her second triggered ability. If she enters the battlefield while you control seven or more lands, she won't automatically be exiled and transform.
  • 6/22/2015: Each face of a double-faced card has its own set of characteristics: name, types, subtypes, power and toughness, loyalty, abilities, and so on. While a double-faced card is on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of the face that’s currently up. The other set of characteristics is ignored. While a double-faced card isn’t on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of its front face.
  • 6/22/2015: The converted mana cost of a double-faced card not on the battlefield is the converted mana cost of its front face.
  • 6/22/2015: The back face of a double-faced card doesn’t have a mana cost. A double-faced permanent with its back face up has a converted mana cost of 0. Each back face has a color indicator that defines its color.
  • 6/22/2015: The back face of a double-faced card (in the case of Magic Origins, the planeswalker face) can’t be cast.
  • 6/22/2015: Although the two rules are similar, the “legend rule” and the “planeswalker uniqueness rule” affect different kinds of permanents. You can control two of this permanent, one front face-up and the other back-face up at the same time. However, if the former is exiled and enters the battlefield transformed, you’ll then control two planeswalkers with the same subtype. You’ll choose one to remain on the battlefield, and the other will be put into its owner’s graveyard.
  • 6/22/2015: A double-faced card enters the battlefield with its front face up by default, unless a spell or ability instructs you to put it onto the battlefield transformed, in which case it enters with its back face up.
  • 6/22/2015: A Magic Origins planeswalker that enters the battlefield because of the ability of its front face will enter with loyalty counters as normal.
  • 6/22/2015: In some rare cases, a spell or ability may cause one of these five cards to transform while it’s a creature (front face up) on the battlefield. If this happens, the resulting planeswalker won’t have any loyalty counters on it and will subsequently be put into its owner’s graveyard.
  • 6/22/2015: You can activate one of the planeswalker’s loyalty abilities the turn it enters the battlefield. However, you may do so only during one of your main phases when the stack is empty. For example, if the planeswalker enters the battlefield during combat, there will be an opportunity for your opponent to remove it before you can activate one of its abilities.
  • 6/22/2015: If a double-faced card is manifested, it will be put onto the battlefield face down (this is also true if it’s put onto the battlefield face down some other way). Note that “face down” is not synonymous with “with its back face up.” A manifested double-faced card is a 2/2 creature with no name, mana cost, creature types, or abilities. While face down, it can’t transform. If the front face of a manifested double-faced card is a creature card, you can turn it face up by paying its mana cost. If you do, its front face will be up. A double-faced card on the battlefield can’t be turned face down.
The other part is:
English Nissa, Vastwood Seer

Printings:
#189b (Wesley Burt)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Nissa, die weise Animistin
French Nissa, sage animiste
Italian Nissa, Saggia Animista
Spanish Nissa, animista sabia
Portuguese Nissa, Sábia Animista
Japanese 精霊信者の賢人、ニッサ
Simplified Chinese 物灵智者妮莎
Russian Нисса, Премудрый Анимист
Traditional Chinese 物靈智者妮莎
Korean 현명한 정령숭배자 니사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Nissa, Sage Animist
View Decks with Nissa, Sage Animist
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.