Undercity Troll Magic Origins Vastwood Gorger

Valeron Wardens Valeron Wardens English

Creature — Human Monk 1/3, 2G (3)

Renown 2 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put two +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes renowned.)

Whenever a creature you control becomes renowned, draw a card.

Illus. Howard Lyon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Renown won’t trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won’t trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
  • 6/22/2015: If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
  • 6/22/2015: If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn’t become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won’t trigger.
Printings:
#203 (Howard Lyon)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Hüter von Valeron
French Gardes de Valéron
Italian Guardiani di Valeron
Spanish Protectores de Valeron
Portuguese Protetores de Valeron
Japanese ヴァレロンの管理人
Simplified Chinese 威烈隆护卫
Russian Хранители Валерона
Traditional Chinese 威烈隆護衛
Korean 발레론 관리자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Valeron Wardens
View Decks with Valeron Wardens
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.