Knight of the Pilgrim's Road Magic Origins Knightly Valor

Knight of the White Orchid Knight of the White Orchid English

Creature — Human Knight 2/2, WW (2)

First strike

When Knight of the White Orchid enters the battlefield, if an opponent controls more lands than you, you may search your library for a Plains card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle your library.

Illus. Mark Zug

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: Knight of the White Orchid’s triggered ability has an “intervening ‘if’ clause.” That means (1) the ability won’t trigger at all unless any one of your opponents controls more lands than you, and (2) the ability will do nothing if you control at least as many lands as each of your opponents by the time it resolves.
  • 6/22/2015: The Plains you search for doesn’t have to be basic. For example, you could put a Sacred Foundry onto the battlefield.
Printings:
#21 (Mark Zug)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Rare)
English Duel Decks: Knights vs. Dragons (Rare)
English Shards of Alara (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Ritter der weißen Orchidee
French Chevalier de l'Orchidée blanche
Italian Cavaliere dell'Orchidea Bianca
Spanish Caballero de la Orquídea Blanca
Portuguese Cavaleiro da Orquídea Branca
Japanese 白蘭の騎士
Simplified Chinese 白兰骑士
Russian Рыцарь Белой Орхидеи
Traditional Chinese 白蘭騎士
Korean 백란의 기사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Knight of the White Orchid
View Decks with Knight of the White Orchid
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.