Gideon, Battle-Forged Magic Origins Kytheon's Tactics

Kytheon's Irregulars Kytheon's Irregulars English

Creature — Human Soldier 4/3, 2WW (4)

Renown 1 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes renowned.)

{W}{W}: Tap target creature.

Kytheon and his irregulars worked outside the law to bring justice to the streets of Akros.

Illus. Mark Winters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Renown won’t trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won’t trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
  • 6/22/2015: If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
  • 6/22/2015: If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn’t become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won’t trigger.
Printings:
#24 (Mark Winters)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Kytheons Freischärler
French Irréguliers de Kytheon
Italian Irregolari di Kytheon
Spanish Milicianos de Kytheon
Portuguese Subversivos de Quiteon
Japanese キテオンの不正規軍
Simplified Chinese 库忒昂杂牌军
Russian Нерегулярное Войско Китеона
Traditional Chinese 庫忒昂雜牌軍
Korean 키세온의 비정규군


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Kytheon's Irregulars
View Decks with Kytheon's Irregulars
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.