Sigil of Valor Magic Origins Throwing Knife

Sword of the Animist Sword of the Animist English

Legendary Artifact — Equipment, 2 (2)

Equipped creature gets +1/+1.

Whenever equipped creature attacks, you may search your library for a basic land card, put it onto the battlefield tapped, then shuffle your library.

Equip {2}

The blade glows only for Zendikar's chosen.

Illus. Daniel Ljunggren

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#240 (Daniel Ljunggren)

Editions:
English Archenemy: Nicol Bolas (Rare)
English Magic Origins (Rare)

Languages:
German Schwert der Animistin
French Épée de l'animiste
Italian Spada dell'Animista
Spanish Espada de la animista
Portuguese Espada da Animista
Japanese 精霊信者の剣
Simplified Chinese 物灵师之剑
Russian Меч Анимиста
Traditional Chinese 物靈師之劍
Korean 정령숭배자의 검


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sword of the Animist
View Decks with Sword of the Animist
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.