Sigil of the Empty Throne Magic Origins Starfield of Nyx

Stalwart Aven Stalwart Aven English

Creature — Bird Soldier 1/3, 2W (3)

Flying (This creature can't be blocked except by creatures with flying or reach.)

Renown 1 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes renowned.)

Illus. Scott Murphy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Renown won’t trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won’t trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
  • 6/22/2015: If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
  • 6/22/2015: If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn’t become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won’t trigger.
Printings:
#32 (Scott Murphy)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Common)

Languages:
German Unverzagter Avior
French Avemain vigoureuse
Italian Aviana Risoluta
Spanish Aven intrépido
Portuguese Defensor Aviano
Japanese 確固たるエイヴン
Simplified Chinese 壮硕艾文
Russian Стойкий Авен
Traditional Chinese 壯碩艾文
Korean 충실한 에이븐


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Stalwart Aven
View Decks with Stalwart Aven
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.