Stalwart Aven Magic Origins Suppression Bonds

Starfield of Nyx Starfield of Nyx English

Enchantment, 4W (5)

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may return target enchantment card from your graveyard to the battlefield.

As long as you control five or more enchantments, each other non-Aura enchantment you control is a creature in addition to its other types and has base power and base toughness each equal to its converted mana cost.

Illus. Tyler Jacobson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: If the first ability returns an Aura card to the battlefield, you choose what that Aura will enchant as it enters the battlefield. If the Aura can’t legally enchant anything, it stays in the graveyard.
  • 6/22/2015: Note that if an Aura is returned to the battlefield this way, whatever the Aura enchants isn’t a target of Starfield of Nyx’s ability, nor is it a target of the Aura card itself. You could put an Aura onto the battlefield this way enchanting a creature with hexproof controlled by an opponent, for example.
  • 6/22/2015: A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {tap} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
Printings:
#33 (Tyler Jacobson)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Sternenhimmel von Nyx
French Champ d'étoiles de Nyx
Italian Manto Stellato di Nyx
Spanish Cielo estrellado de Nyx
Portuguese Campo Estrelado de Nyx
Japanese ニクスの星原
Simplified Chinese 尼兹星域
Russian Звездное Небо Никса
Traditional Chinese 尼茲星域
Korean 닉스의 별밭


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Starfield of Nyx
View Decks with Starfield of Nyx
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.