Starfield of Nyx Magic Origins Swift Reckoning

Suppression Bonds Suppression Bonds English

Enchantment — Aura, 3W (4)

Enchant nonland permanent

Enchanted permanent can't attack or block, and its activated abilities can't be activated.

"A master of hieromancy can see the advantage in any scenario."—Warden Hixus, to Kytheon

Illus. Chris Rallis

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Suppression Bonds can enchant any nonland permanent, not just a creature.
  • 6/22/2015: Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts. The loyalty abilities of planeswalkers are activated abilities.
Printings:
#34 (Chris Rallis)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Common)

Languages:
German Unterdrückende Fesseln
French Liens de suppression
Italian Vincoli di Oppressione
Spanish Cadenas represoras
Portuguese Correntes de Supressão
Japanese 抑制する縛め
Simplified Chinese 压制栓链
Russian Оковы Подавления
Traditional Chinese 壓制栓鏈
Korean 억제하는 사슬


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Suppression Bonds
View Decks with Suppression Bonds
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.