Suppression Bonds Magic Origins Topan Freeblade

Swift Reckoning Swift Reckoning English

Sorcery, 1W (2)

Spell mastery — If there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard, you may cast Swift Reckoning as though it had flash. (You may cast it any time you could cast an instant.)

Destroy target tapped creature.

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: The number of instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard matters only as you begin to cast Swift Reckoning. Once it’s cast, that number doesn’t matter and will have no effect on Swift Reckoning resolving.
  • 6/22/2015: Check to see if there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard as the spell resolves to determine whether the spell mastery ability applies. The spell itself won’t count because it’s still on the stack as you make this check.
Printings:
#35 (Chris Rahn)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schnelle Abrechnung
French Jugement expéditif
Italian Rapida Resa dei Conti
Spanish Venganza expedita
Portuguese Vingança Imediata
Japanese 迅速な報い
Simplified Chinese 报应迅至
Russian Мгновенная Расплата
Traditional Chinese 報應迅至
Korean 재빠른 결단


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Swift Reckoning
View Decks with Swift Reckoning
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.